Reviews

REVIEWS OF LOCH AN EILEIN COTTAGE
“Idyllic spot in such a beautiful cottage. Perfect place for a weekend cycling break! Thanks so much for accommodating us in such a luxurious place. Saw the Woodpecker and a red squirrel just before we left.” September 2019
“A beautiful cottage so comfortable to come home to after a day out. We particularly enjoyed the antics of the red squirrels and various birds after we stocked up the seeds and nuts each morning. A woodpecker was incredible to watch so close up. A perfect location and facilities to enjoy a relaxing week and our 25th wedding anniversary. Bramble loved her time here too, particularly the loch.” September 2019
"This was the perfect place for us to come and get married in the woods and spend our first days together as husband and wife. It is so serene and comfortable here - everything has been considered and it shows. We will miss it and look forward to returning to celebrate an anniversary one day." September 2019
"Booked our stay to celebrate a 50th birthday and to get some much-needed chill time. What a perfect location to do both! The Cottage is beautiful and views of the loch enticed us outside and from the thoughtful luxuries. Weather was very kind; perfect heat to walk around the loch and follow the many trails. We loved passing time sitting on the window seats savouring the views and made use of the games and books supplied. Planning our return already! Thank you for a fabulous stay." September 2019
“Absolutely amazing. A wedding anniversary we’ll never forget.” August 2019
“We've had a wonderful week in this idyllic place. Fantastic weather and an abundance of wildlife. We particularly enjoyed evening visits from the badger!” August 2019
“Another wonderful stay at this gorgeous Highland Retreat. Many thanks for all the thoughtful touches - much appreciated.” August 2019
"An incredible cottage in a wonderful setting" July 2019
"Homecoming! The bed was as comfortable, the views as impressive, the cycling as good, the fire as warming - all as we had remembered. Roll on our next visit in 2020!" May 2019
"We have loved every minute of our stay here: watching red squirrels at breakfast, long walks round the loch, seeing the scenery change daily (snow topped mountains and a glittery frozen wonderland under dreamy blue skies), relaxing baths, cooking warming meals every night and reading a good book in front of the fire. It has been just the tonic we needed. Thank you for a fantastic holiday." Dec 2018
"Couldn't have imagined a better place for our honeymoon!! We were both so looking forward to some time alone after such a busy period and the cottage totally surpassed our expectations..." Aug 2018
"What a heavenly place to spend a week. The lochside location is breathtakingly beautiful. The sense of tranquility is second to none...this cottage is paradise!" April 2018
"What an amazing place. Cottage is perfectly luxurious - setting idyllic." Nov 2016
"The location is idyllic...We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and to experience tranquillity, wildlife and stunning views on your doorstep. The only negative is having to leave." Nov 2016
"Balm for the soul" Oct 2016
"This has been the most perfect place to stay. No words can describe the view each morning and all the wildlife - breathtaking. Every detail in the cottage was thought out so well and we wanted for nothing." Oct 2016
"Heaven on earth!" Sept 2016
"One word......exceptional." July 2016
REVIEWS OF FOREST COTTAGE
"Beautiful cosy cottage and lovely attention to detail. In a perfect, tranquil setting." November 2019
"Total bliss! Already booked to come back!" November 2019
"Woke up to snow today - so magical! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Cottage so cosy by the fire and everything thought of! We enjoyed watching the woodpecker, squirrels and all the little birds! Farm Shop had loads of good snacks - Blue Murder cheese recommended! Also recommend trip to reindeer centre and Morlich loch. Everywhere is so BEAUTIFUL!!!" November 2019
"Fantastic place to stay in the heart of the forest! We had a great time walking in the Cairngorms and then spending long evenings in Forest Cottage with whisky and a log fire." Sept. 2019
"We had such a beautiful stay in Forest Cottage, one would like to stay forever. No matter which room of the cottage you are in you feel spoiled and at home....Preparing a meal in this amazing luxurious bright kitchen and enjoying it in the beautiful backyard garden - heaven! Not to forget the beautiful nature surrounding you, the lake, the woods - a special place!" July 2019
"The space goes above and beyond. It seems like you have thought of everything... a great location, wonderful views and access to the lake and when you are wanting to stay inside it is so comfortable and relaxing. Shower and bath is wonderful! Overall, perfection." July 2019
"We wanted for nothing in a cottage that has thought of EVERYTHING....This will be the first of many idyllic stays in beautiful Forest Cottage." June 2019
"This was the first place we're staying on our honeymoon and it could not have been more spectacular! Everything about the cosy cottage tugs at the heart strings and we're already planning ways to come back. Perfect is the only word for this Highland gem of a place." June 2019
"Wow! A slice of heaven. Beats staying in a boutique hotel any day. The amenities of this cottage are nothing short of amazing, everything (everything) has been thought of. Could not have been more comfortable. The cottage is secluded in the evenings and mornings but has a bit of a buzz around it with walkers and mountain bikers during the day which brought some welcome activity to the area. The farm shop a few miles walk away was fabulous. Could not recommend Forest Cottage enough. Can’t wait to return!" April 2019
"Totally blown away with the interior of the cottage" 2018
"Amazing and just perfect" 2018
"Sitting by the loch at dusk...unforgettable" 2018
"Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us." June 2018
"Packed full of character and charm with luxury facilities, it’s an exceptional holiday house." 2018
"The cottage is beautiful – spotlessly clean, super comfortable...brilliantly styled and utterly charming." 2018
"We've just found our favourite place in the world." August 2018
REVIEWS OF ACHNAHATNICH HOUSE
"Super house and lovely long weekend. Great treat to wake up to snow on our first morning - beautiful! Thank you Kyla and team." November 2019
“My wife and I recently stayed at Achnahatnich House. We have stayed at a number of retreats in Scotland and rarely have we encountered a house so well appointed, comfortable and in such good taste. The rooms were exceptionally well furnished to the highest standards of comfort and the rest of the house fitted out with every modern convenience rarely seen outside America. An exceptional house for three couples looking for luxury in beautiful “out of the way” surroundings or a family looking for adventure in the highlands. To be thoroughly recommended”. October 2019
“Lovely attention to detail. A really luxurious stay.” October 2019
"We've had a really fantastic holiday in this beautiful farmhouse. The house itself is immaculate and very stylish. We've really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area and particularly enjoyed the peace and tranquility of such a secluded location. Thank you so much for such wonderful hospitality!" October 2019
"We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful farmhouse. The house was immaculately clean throughout and beautifully finished with stylish furnishings. We found the house very spacious and ideal for our needs. We enjoyed relaxing by the wood-burning stoves, and exploring the beauty of surrounding area. We would highly recommend this house to our friends and family, and hope to return again in the future." October 2019
"Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We have had a fantastic stay and can't wait to return to this beautiful farmhouse very soon!" September 2019
"A really pristine location and a renovated farm-house of comfort and elegance in equal measure - we can't recommend our stay highly enough." August 2019
"Achnahatnich House is absolutely stunning! We had a fabulous time on our holiday enjoying the peaceful scenery surrounding us - it was so nice to be away from everything but also close to lots of activities and shops. The house has everything you need and is a great place to unwind. Lots of great touches throughout - we especially loved the Highland Soap Co products (we are ordering for home!)." August 2019
"What a PERFECT spot! The house is IDYLLIC both inside and out. It is finished to a very high standard. We particularly enjoyed the views 360 from the table and chairs atop the hill - perfect for a sundowner! Thank you for having us. We will be back!" August 2019
"Beautiful house in a stunning location. Lots to do and see. A lot of attention to detail in the house." August 2019
"The girls LOVE the house!" - APO Co-ordinator (Scotland) for major motion picture; Achnahatnich House used for senior production team accommodation, July 2019