Reviews

REVIEWS OF LOCH AN EILEIN COTTAGE
"An incredible cottage in a wonderful setting" July 2019
"Homecoming! The bed was as comfortable, the views as impressive, the cycling as good, the fire as warming - all as we had remembered. Roll on our next visit in 2020!" May 2019
"We have loved every minute of our stay here: watching red squirrels at breakfast, long walks round the loch, seeing the scenery change daily (snow topped mountains and a glittery frozen wonderland under dreamy blue skies), relaxing baths, cooking warming meals every night and reading a good book in front of the fire. It has been just the tonic we needed. Thank you for a fantastic holiday." Dec 2018
"Couldn't have imagined a better place for our honeymoon!! We were both so looking forward to some time alone after such a busy period and the cottage totally surpassed our expectations..." Aug 2018
"What a heavenly place to spend a week. The lochside location is breathtakingly beautiful. The sense of tranquility is second to none...this cottage is paradise!" April 2018
"What an amazing place. Cottage is perfectly luxurious - setting idyllic." Nov 2016
"The location is idyllic...We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and to experience tranquillity, wildlife and stunning views on your doorstep. The only negative is having to leave." Nov 2016
"Balm for the soul" Oct 2016
"This has been the most perfect place to stay. No words can describe the view each morning and all the wildlife - breathtaking. Every detail in the cottage was thought out so well and we wanted for nothing." Oct 2016
"Heaven on earth!" Sept 2016
"One word......exceptional." July 2016
REVIEWS OF FOREST COTTAGE
"Fantastic place to stay in the heart of the forest! We had a great time walking in the Cairngorms and then spending long evenings in Forest Cottage with whisky and a log fire." Sept. 2019
"We had such a beautiful stay in Forest Cottage, one would like to stay forever. No matter which room of the cottage you are in you feel spoiled and at home....Preparing a meal in this amazing luxurious bright kitchen and enjoying it in the beautiful backyard garden - heaven! Not to forget the beautiful nature surrounding you, the lake, the woods - a special place!" July 2019
"The space goes above and beyond. It seems like you have thought of everything... a great location, wonderful views and access to the lake and when you are wanting to stay inside it is so comfortable and relaxing. Shower and bath is wonderful! Overall, perfection." July 2019
"We wanted for nothing in a cottage that has though of EVERYTHING....This will be the first of many idyllic stays in beautiful Forest Cottage." June 2019
"This was the first place we're staying on our honeymoon and it could not have been more spectacular! Everything about the cosy cottage tugs at the heart strings and we're already planning ways to come back. Perfect is the only word for this Highland gem of a place." June 2019
"Wow! A slice of heaven. Beats staying in a boutique hotel any day. The amenities of this cottage are nothing short of amazing, everything (everything) has been thought of. Could not have been more comfortable. The cottage is secluded in the evenings and mornings but has a bit of a buzz around it with walkers and mountain bikers during the day which brought some welcome activity to the area. The farm shop a few miles walk away was fabulous. Could not recommend Forest Cottage enough. Can’t wait to return!" April 2019
"Totally blown away with the interior of the cottage" 2018
"Amazing and just perfect" 2018
"Sitting by the loch at dusk...unforgettable" 2018
"Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us." June 2018
"Packed full of character and charm with luxury facilities, it’s an exceptional holiday house." 2018
"The cottage is beautiful – spotlessly clean, super comfortable...brilliantly styled and utterly charming." 2018
"We've just found our favourite place in the world." August 2018
REVIEWS OF ACHNAHATNICH HOUSE
"We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful farmhouse. The house was immaculately clean throughout and beautifully finished with stylish furnishings. We found the house very spacious and ideal for our needs. We enjoyed relaxing by the wood-burning stoves, and exploring the beauty of surrounding area. We would highly recommend this house to our friends and family, and hope to return again in the future." October 2019
"A really pristine location and a renovated farm-house of comfort and elegance in equal measure - we can't recommend our stay highly enough." August 2019
"Achnahatnich House is absolutely stunning! We had a fabulous time on our holiday enjoying the peaceful scenery surrounding us - it was so nice to be away from everything but also close to lots of activities and shops. The house has everything you need and is a great place to unwind. Lots of great touches throughout - we especially loved the Highland Soap Co products (we are ordering for home!)." August 2019
"What a PERFECT spot! The house is IDYLLIC both inside and out. It is finished to a very high standard. We particularly enjoyed the views 360 from the table and chairs atop the hill - perfect for a sundowner! Thank you for having us. We will be back!" August 2019
"Beautiful house in a stunning location. Lots to do and see. A lot of attention to detail in the house." August 2019
"The girls LOVE the house!" - APO Co-ordinator (Scotland) for major motion picture; Achnahatnich House used for senior production team accommodation, July 2019